neroupdate.blogg.se

Deponia parrot
Deponia parrot










Unless it has an obvious shape that fits somewhere, this is a designer's lack of creativity.Ħ) In general (though not always) I do not agree with fitting «puzzle brain teasers» into an adventure game. This usually happens in science fiction adventures, populated with objects that do not exist in the real world. Something similar happens with the fish in the kitchen of the bar on Monkey Island (although it is softer, I can accept it) and with the fights in Indiana Jones (which fortunately one could rightly bypass by pressing the "0" on the numeric keypad).ĥ) When it is not solved with a mysterious object that we know nothing about. There is a legendary game in which you have to entangle a goat by clicking the mouse quickly in specific places on the screen. At some point I solved it by chance.Ĥ) A puzzle is good when it does not force you (I repeat: it does not force you) to play an arcade part or something close to an arcade part. What they had to do is position the child in a way that makes it clear to me as a player that my character could not see that sheet.

deponia parrot deponia parrot

From the place where he was, clearly my character could see the paper, but the character had to be located. Not so long ago I played an adventure (I had been told it was good and it was not) in which you had to spy on the papers of a child who was on the ground. There are graphic adventures that frustrate us and make us start trying anything until they are unlocking for insistence. A subtlety: when it is evident that the object you have DOES NOT help to solve the problem it is ok («the string is not long enough!» But if it is EVIDENT that it would work, I turn off the computer.ģ) When you are not dragged to solve it due to fatigue. That is infuriating.Ģ) A puzzle is good when its solution is better than the one you have come up with and your character refuses without rational reasons to do it (I want to cut a normal cake with a knife that I have in inventory and he says «no! I can do it!» Minutes later I get a saw in another stage of the game and with that I can cut the tora). What cannot happen is that a character who did not say he was hungry is willing to give you the object you need because you have given him an apple.

deponia parrot

The logic does not have to be strictly rational, it can be, let's say, a humorous logic (open a lock with grog, because we know what the grog is made of, which also destroys glasses). As an adventure player with 30 years of experience, I think I can provide some general points:ġ) When it has some logic. I don't have such a good memory, I'm not sure I can indicate specific puzzles (I don't have a great level of writing in English either, this will be torturous).












Deponia parrot